About BEOS Logistics 

BEOS Logistics GmbH* develops high-quality logistics real estate and distribution centres in Europe. We create added value for all parties involved, acting as a reliable partner both to the companies that use our properties and to the cities and communities in which they are located.

* hereinafter referred to as BEOS Logistics

As an investor and property developer, we play a part in upholding the proper function of systemically important logistics infrastructure while guiding it on the path towards a sustainable future. Our clients in industry, e-commerce and logistics value us as a partner who develops real estate that precisely matches their needs – on time and on budget.

We help cities and communities to attract appealing employers and taxpayers while safeguarding the interests of local residents.

Thanks to the backing of Swiss Life Asset Managers and BEOS AG, we have access to considerable financial resources, an extensive portfolio of sites and a broad-based network.

— Ingo Steves, CEO and Managing Partner

Investor and developer with wide-ranging expertise 

BEOS Logistics offers a broad range of services in collaboration with Swiss Life Asset Managers, one of Switzerland’s largest institutional asset managers, and BEOS AG, a leading service provider for the development and asset management of corporate real estate.

As an investor developer and portfolio holder of logistics, distribution and commercial real estate, we develop large logistics halls and distribution centres, revitalise brownfield sites and develop transshipment centres for urban logistics providers. Since production and logistics are closely linked, we develop mixed-use commercial properties in cooperation with BEOS AG.

Development of
large logistics halls
and distribution centres

Revitalisation of brownfield sites
and development of transshipment
centres for urban logistics providers

Development of
mixed-use commercial
properties

Strong alliance with
Swiss Life Asset Managers

BEOS Logistics was founded as a joint venture in 2020 by Swiss Life Asset Managers, Ingo Steves and Prof. Stephan Bone-Winkel. Thanks to its association with these influential partners, BEOS Logistics has access to extensive networks and resources. These include the allocation by Swiss Life Asset Managers of over 100 million euros in equity to establish a land bank and fund new developments.

Swiss Life Assets Managers Logo

Systemically important on a national and regional scale

Logistics plays a vital role in supplying the population and the wider economy with essential goods. BEOS Logistics is aware of its responsibilities as a developer of critical infrastructure and takes the economic impact of its projects into account during the planning stage. The logistics sector is also becoming increasingly important as an employer and as a key factor in economic growth. BEOS Logistics plans and develops logistics facilities in partnership with cities and communities that want to create desirable jobs and bolster their finances by attracting logistics companies.

Distribution facility with high bays and pallets

Companies, cities and communities across Europe see us as a reliable partner that offers outstanding expertise in the logistics real estate business.

— Prof. Dr. Stephan Bone-Winkel, Partner and Member of the Investment Committee

Experienced management team with an excellent network of contacts

The BEOS Logistics management team has many years of development and investment experience in the European real estate market and a broad-based network of industry contacts. 

Ingo Steves
CEO and Managing Partner

Ingo Steves held a number of positions prior to becoming CEO of BEOS Logistics, including an executive role at a leading pan-European investor developer where he oversaw the development and acquisition of more than two million square metres of logistics space for major national and international clients. His career in the real estate industry began with WestLB Group and was followed by senior management positions with Deutsche Bank and Warburg Group investment vehicles and at U.S. REIT Prologis.

Picture of Ingo Steves
Picture of Prof. Dr. Stephan Bone-Winkel
Prof. Dr. Stephan Bone-Winkel
Partner and Member of the Investment Committee

Stephan Bone-Winkel joined BEOS Logistics as a partner in both the operating company and in its real estate development projects. Founder of BEOS AG and member of the Supervisory Board, he is also Honorary Professor of Real Estate Development at the University of Regensburg.

Hendrik Staiger
CEO and Managing Director 

Hendrik Staiger joined BEOS AG in 2005 and is the Executive Board member responsible for Corporate Solutions and Transactions. In addition, Hendrik Staiger serves as Head Industrial & Logistics at Swiss Life Asset Managers Germany.

Picture of Hendrik Staiger
How to get in touch with your partners at BEOS Logistics
An engineer repairing solar cells

Your partner for sustainable logistics

As a major European developer of logistics real estate, our actions have a tangible impact on society and the environment. We therefore see it as our duty to carefully consider the sustainability aspects of our projects right from the planning stage. As well as minimising the environmental footprint of our projects, this also includes efforts to generate social benefits for employees, visitors and local residents. We do this in two ways: first, we design our properties in accordance with the strict ESG criteria set by various environmental certification systems including DGNB, BREEAM and LEED; and second, we harness our expertise in site planning to empower our clients to optimise their supply chains in ways that reduce carbon emissions.

Über BEOS Logistics

Die BEOS Logistics GmbH* entwickelt hochwertige Logistikimmobilien und Distributionsparks in Europa. Wir schaffen Mehrwerte für alle Beteiligten und verstehen uns demnach gleichermaßen als Partner der Unternehmen, die unsere Objekte nutzen, wie der Städte und Kommunen, in denen sie angesiedelt werden.

* Im Folgenden BEOS Logistics

Als Investor und Projektentwickler tragen wir zur Funktionsfähigkeit der systemrelevanten Logistik-Infrastruktur bei und begleiten diese auf ihrem Weg in eine nachhaltige Zukunft. Kunden aus Industrie, E-Commerce und Logistik schätzen uns als Partner, der Immobilien punktgenau auf ihren Bedarf hin entwickelt – bei größtmöglicher Termin- und Kostentreue.

Städten und Kommunen helfen wir, attraktive Arbeitgeber und Steuerzahler anzusiedeln und dabei die Interessen der Anwohnenden zu wahren.

Mit Swiss Life Asset Managers und der BEOS AG im Rücken können wir auf große finanzielle Ressourcen, einen umfangreichen Bestand von Baugrundstücken und ein weitverzweigtes Netzwerk zugreifen.

— Ingo Steves, Geschäftsführer und Managing Partner

Investor und Entwickler mit breiter Kompetenz

BEOS Logistics bietet in Zusammenarbeit mit Swiss Life Asset Managers, einem der größten Schweizer Vermögensverwalter, und der BEOS AG als Spezialist für das Asset-Management und die Projektentwicklung von Unternehmensimmobilien, ein umfassendes Leistungsspektrum an.

Als Investor-Developer und Bestandshalter von Logistik-, Distributions- und Gewerbeimmobilien entwickeln wir unter anderem große Logistikhallen und Distributionscenter, revitalisieren Brachflächen und errichten Objekte für die City-Logistik. Da Produktion und Logistik eng verbunden sind, entwickeln wir in Zusammenarbeit mit der BEOS AG Gewerbeimmobilien mit gemischter Nutzung.

Entwicklung
großer Logistikhallen
und Distributionscenter

Revitalisierung
von Brachflächen und Errichtung
von Objekten für die City-Logistik

Entwicklung
von Gewerbeimmobilien mit
gemischter Nutzung

Starker Verbund mit
Swiss Life Asset Managers

BEOS Logistics wurde 2020 als Joint Venture von Swiss Life Asset Managers, Ingo Steves und Prof. Dr. Stephan Bone-Winkel gegründet. Im Verbund mit diesen starken Partnern hat BEOS Logistics Zugriff auf umfangreiche Ressourcen und Netzwerke. So stellt Swiss Life Asset Managers BEOS Logistics mehr als 100 Millionen Euro Eigenkapital für den Aufbau einer Landbank und Projektentwicklung zur Verfügung.

Swiss Life Assets Managers Logo

Systemrelevant auf nationaler und regionaler Ebene

Die Logistik ist unverzichtbar für die Versorgung der Bevölkerung und der Wirtschaft mit essenziellen Gütern. BEOS Logistics ist sich ihrer Verantwortung als Entwickler systemrelevanter Infrastruktur bewusst und berücksichtigt bei der Planung ihrer Projekte deren volkswirtschaftliche Wirkung. Die Logistikbranche ist zudem als Arbeitgeber und Wirtschaftsfaktor von großer und wachsender Bedeutung. BEOS Logistics plant und entwickelt Logistikimmobilien in partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit mit Städten und Kommunen, die die Ansiedlung von Logistikunternehmen als Chance begreifen, attraktive Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen und die kommunalen Finanzen zu stärken.

Distributionslager mit Hochregalen und Paletten

Unternehmen aus ganz Europa ebenso wie Städte und Kommunen schätzen uns als zuverlässigen Partner, der weiß, worauf es bei Logistikimmobilien ankommt.

— Prof. Dr. Stephan Bone-Winkel, Partner und Mitglied des Investment Committees

Erfahrenes Management mit starkem Netzwerk

Das Management von BEOS Logistics verfügt über langjährige Entwicklungs- und Investmenterfahrung im europäischen Immobiliengeschäft und ein umfangreiches Netzwerk.

Ingo Steves
Geschäftsführer und Managing Partner

In früheren Positionen war Ingo Steves unter anderem in verantwortlicher Position bei einem führenden Investor-Developer in Europa tätig. Dort entwickelte und erwarb er mehr als zwei Millionen Quadratmeter Logistikflächen für renommierte nationale und internationale Kunden. Seine berufliche Laufbahn begann er bei der WestLB-Gruppe, es folgten Managementpositionen bei Investmentvehikeln der Deutschen Bank und der Warburg Gruppe sowie leitende Positionen bei dem US-REIT Prologis.

Portrait Ingo Steves
Portrait Prof. Dr. Stephan Bone-Winkel
Prof. Dr. Stephan Bone-Winkel
Partner und Mitglied des Investment Committees
Stephan Bone-Winkel ist als Partner an der operativen Gesellschaft und an den Entwicklungsprojekten der BEOS Logistics beteiligt. Er ist Gründer und Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats der BEOS AG und Honorarprofessor für Projektentwicklung an der Universität Regensburg.
Hendrik Staiger
Geschäftsführer

Hendrik Staiger ist seit 2005 für die BEOS AG tätig und Vorstand für den Bereich Corporate Solutions und Transaktionen. Darüber hinaus ist Hendrik Staiger Head Industrial & Logistics bei Swiss Life Asset Managers Deutschland.

Portrait Hendrik Staiger
Hier finden Sie die Kontaktdaten Ihrer Ansprechpartner
Techniker repariert Solarzellen

Partner für eine nachhaltige Logistik

Als bedeutender europäischer Entwickler von Logistikimmobilien wirken wir mit unserem Handeln spürbar auf Umwelt und Gesellschaft ein. Wir sehen uns deshalb in der Pflicht, in unseren Projekten Nachhaltigkeitsaspekte von vornherein mitzuplanen, ihren ökologischen Fußabdruck zu minimieren und sozialen Nutzen für Mitarbeiter, Besucher und Anwohner zu erzeugen. Das geschieht zum einen bei der Gestaltung unserer Immobilien, die sämtlich den strengen Kriterien unterschiedlicher Zertifizierungssysteme wie DGNB, BREEAM und LEED entsprechen, und zum anderen indem wir mit unserer Expertise in der Standortplanung unsere Kunden befähigen, ihre Lieferketten zu optimieren und damit CO2-Emissionen zu vermeiden.